​​​​SUBCOMMITTEE ON MAINTENANCE LEADERSHIP

Chair

George Conner, P.E.

Deputy Director for Operations

Alabama Department of Transportation

1409 Coliseum Boulevard

Montgomery, AL 36110

Phone: 334-242-6323

Email: connerg@dot.state.al.us

 

Vice-Chair

Steve Lund, P.E.

State Maintenance Engineer

Minnesota Department of Transportation

395 John Ireland Boulevard

St. Paul, MN 55155

Phone: 651-366-3566

Email: steven.lund@state.mn.us

 

Vice Chair

Russell Yurek

Director, Office of Maintenance

Maryland State Highway Administration

7491 Connelley Drive

Hanover, MD 21076

Phone: 410-582-5505

Email: ryurek@sha.state.md.us

 

Research Coordinator

Jon Wilcoxson, P.E.

Director, Division of Maintenance

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet

200 Metro Street

Frankfort, KY 40622

Phone: 502-782-5615

Email: Jon.Wilcoxson@ky.gov

 

​Secretary

Bryan Cawley

Office of Assest Management

Federal Highway Administration

1200 New Jersey Ave., SE

Washington, DC 20590

Phone: 202-366-1333

Email: bryan.cawley@dot.gov

 

​Liaison

Jameelah Hayes, P.E.

Program Manager for Engineering

AASHTO

444 North Capitol Street NW, Suite 249

Washington, DC 20001

Phone: 202-624-5266

Email: jhayes@aashto.org

 

State, U.S. DOT, Associates and Industry Members are listed in the roster below. 

Committee Name:
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Conner, George H. connerg@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Chair Non-Voting
Yurek, Russell A. ryurek@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Lund, Steven M. steven.lund@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Cawley, Bryan Bryan.Cawley@fhwa.dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Secretary Non-Voting
Hayes, Jameelah jhayes@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
CARLTON, STAN CARLTONS@DOT.STATE.AL.US Alabama Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Glass, Stacey N. glasss@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Voting
Coffey, Michael mike.coffey@alaska.gov Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Member Voting
Hendrix, Lonnie lhendrix@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Member Voting
Aouad, Marwan maouad@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Sullivan, Tony tony.sullivan@ahtd.ar.gov Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Non-Voting
Sartini, Joseph Aldo Joe.Sartini@arkansashighways.com Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Voting
Tavares, Tony Tony.Tavares@dot.ca.gov California Department of Transportation Member Voting
Kunzman, Lisa lisa.kunzman@dot.ca.gov California Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Lester, Kyle kyle.lester@state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Member Voting
Chupas, James James.Chupas@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Sweeney, Bartholomew Bartholomew.Sweeney@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Drda, Charles A. charles.drda@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Member Voting
Taavoni, Shahin Shahin.Taavoni@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Probert, Alastair Alastair.Probert@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Member Voting
Horton, Aaron aaron.horton@dc.gov District of Columbia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Lakew, Mesfin mesfin.lakew@dc.gov District of Columbia Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Pisano, Paul paul.pisano@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Member Non-Voting
Beatty, William william.beatty@fhwa.dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Member Non-Voting
Perry, John johna.perry@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Member Non-Voting
Stevenson, James James.Stevenson@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Member Non-Voting
Kessler, Morgan Leon morgan.kessler@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Member Non-Voting
Powell, Jr., Rudy rudy.powell@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Voting
Brantley, Dale tbrantley@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Robinson-Perry, Erany Lavonda Erobinson@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Williams, John john.williams@hawaii.gov Hawaii Department of Transportation Member Voting
Spoor, Steve Steve.Spoor@itd.idaho.gov Idaho Transportation Department Member Voting
Weatherholt, Aaron A Aaron.Weatherholt@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Armbrecht, Tim Tim.Armbrecht@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Voting
Jones, Jason L jasjones@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Younie, Robert A. bob.younie@iowadot.us Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cunningham, Tim D. TimC@ksdot.org Kansas Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Adams, William Clay clay.adams@ks.gov Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Meredith, Royce Royce.Meredith@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Member Non-Voting
Wilcoxson, Jon Jon.Wilcoxson@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Member Non-Voting
Mix, Leslie W. Leslie.Mix@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Non-Voting
Latino, Vincent C. Vince.Latino@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Voting
miller, david richard david.miller@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Non-Voting
Buxton, John E john.buxton@maine.gov Maine Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Burne, Brian T. brian.burne@maine.gov Maine Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Doughty, Dale F. dale.doughty@maine.gov Maine Department of Transportation Member Voting
Schultz, Leonard lschultz@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
Sauter, Sandi ssauter@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Tinlin, Thomas J Thomas.Tinlin@State.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cook, Steven J. cooks9@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Voting
Croze, Tim J crozet@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Lodahl, Susan J. sue.lodahl@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Patterson, Heath Tyler hpatterson@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Allmeroth, Becky Dawn rebecca.allmeroth@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Member Voting
Swartz, Jon joswartz@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Renninger, Tom tom.renninger@nebraska.gov Nebraska Department of Roads Member Voting
Domogalla, Kevin Kevin.Domogalla@nebraska.gov Nebraska Department of Roads Member Non-Voting
Bush, Anita abush@dot.state.nv.us Nevada Department of Transportation Member Voting
Dobbins, Caleb B. cdobbins@dot.state.nh.us New Hampshire Department of Transportation Member Voting
Gosling, Douglas dgosling@dot.state.nh.us New Hampshire Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Shaw, Richard M. RichardM.Shaw@dot.state.nj.us New Jersey Department of Transportation Member Voting
Padilla, Rick rick.padilla@state.nm.us New Mexico Department of Transportation Member Voting
Winans, Robert bob.winans@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Capps, Scott Gardner scapps@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Watkins, Lonnie lrwatkins@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Darr, Brad W bdarr@nd.gov North Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Simpson, Sonja R. Sonja.Simpson@dot.state.oh.us Ohio Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Lyden, Thomas M. thomas.lyden@dot.ohio.gov Ohio Department of Transportation Member Voting
Burke, Doug Michael doug.burke@dot.state.oh.us Ohio Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Mirth, Brad BMIRTH@ODOT.ORG Oklahoma Department of Transportation Member Voting
Calvillo, Alfredo acalvillo@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Erickson, Bruce bruce.d.erickson@odot.state.or.us Oregon Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Moore, Lucinda M. lucinda.m.moore@odot.state.or.us Oregon Department of Transportation Member Voting
Smith, W. Ja walsmith@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Roman, Richard RIROMAN@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bucci, Joseph A. joseph.bucci@dot.ri.gov Rhode Island Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cook, David B cookdb@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
White, John whitejf@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Feda, James J. fedajj@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Humphrey, Jason L jason.humphrey@state.sd.us South Dakota Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Vockrodt, Dan dan.vockrodt@state.sd.us South Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hatcher, Jerry Jerry.Hatcher@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Member Voting
Doran, Michael James Michael.Doran@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Harris, Chris Chris.Harris@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Lee, Michael Michael.Lee@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Griffin, Kevin kgriffin@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Voting
Neeley, Lloyd R. lneeley@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Valentine, Ken Ken.Valentine@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Rogers, Scott A. scott.rogers@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Potter, Erle W. Erle.Potter@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Milton, Jeffrey L Jeffrey.Milton@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Gregg, Earl Kevin kevin.gregg@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bakotich, Pasco bakotip@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Stollings, W. Kyle w.kyle.stollings@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Phetteplace, Rose Marie Rose.Phetteplace@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Hughes, James Paul James.hughes@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Voting
Woltmann, Mark L. Mark.Woltmann@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Ketterling, Kent Kent.Ketterling@wyo.gov Wyoming Department of Transportation Member Voting
Chapman, Rodney Rodney.Chapman@gov.bc.ca British Columbia Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure Associate Member Non-Voting
Beaulieu, Alain Alain.Beaulieu@ontario.ca Ontario Ministry Of Transportation Associate Member Non-Voting
Bush, Mark S mbush@nas.edu Transportation Research Board Associate Member Non-Voting
Lisle, Frank flisle@nas.edu Transportation Research Board Associate Member Non-Voting
Hanna, Amir N ahanna@nas.edu Transportation Research Board Associate Member Non-Voting
Estes, Carol cestes@apwa.net American Public Works Association Other Non-Voting
Murthy, Gummada N gmurthy@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Member/Officer Non-Voting
​​ 

​​